play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Fareham Road, Gosport, Hampshire, PO13 0AT
01329 827989 | 07768 123719

Customer reviews of Feathercrest Services Limited

At Feathercrest Services Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Feathercrest Services Limited

Feathercrest Services Limited

Based on 91 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Very happy, would definitely use again

    By Jamie B on 16 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very approachable and clearly knowledgeable, took time to listen to what I needed and didn't try to force me down a different route just to fit the current stock. In the end I got a solid motor at a fair price. I'd definitely use them again.

  • 5

    Just buy your car from these guys!

    By Jason H on 15 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    These guys know what they're doing! Easiest car purchase by a long shot, everything was sorted in a timely manner as responses were super fast. Really knowleable guys and eager to help! The car I bought had some very minor issues (on board computer didn't recognise a new part had been fitted by them) so I let them know, and they picked it up, fixed it and had it back to me a day later free of charge! Can't ask for more than that, now I have a smooth running motor for a lot less than I'd expect to pay for it In short, brilliant customer service and great value for money!

  • 5


    By Ashley T on 12 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Have bought 2 cars from FSL in the past 12 months, recently bought a car April 2021, great car full service history etc. Proir to picking up an oil change and cam belt was changed (included in total price). Month down the line the EGR went, and without quibble they came and took the car away, completed the work as part of the warranty. GREAT SERVICE and TOTALLY recommend if your looking for a car. Thank you to L & J

  • 5

    AVOID!! Rip off!!

    By Catia D on 04 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Worst dealer, bought a ford from them only to have to continually having to take it back to them as they never seemed to be able to fix the electrical problems for months, in the end they gave up and promised us another ford only to come back with a volvo, once again full of problems, contact them about the volvo but they didn’t want to know. 1 year later owning this volvo we have already spent just under £3000 fixing problem after problem. At first they seemed like a genuine car dealer but they obviously aren’t. Save yourself a fortune in repairs and AVOID THEM AT ALL COST!

    Reply from Feathercrest Services Limited on 11/03/20

    Hi, we're sorry to hear you feel like this, I presume this relates to your husband's purchase of the 2008 Ford Mondeo with 130k miles a couple of years ago? In our defence the car your husband purchased for around £1500, we spent well in excess of that amount on trying to rectify the problem, including visits to a Ford main dealer, Ford Specialist and an an Auto Electrician , we supplied a courtesy car during this period to keep you on the road. The fault itself was a very difficult to diagnose electrical problem in the end which stumped everyone we had look at it including Ford! As a gesture of goodwill we exchanged the Mondeo for a newer Volvo S40 with a significantly higher retail value [£3000] to compensate for any inconvenience caused, but this was done on the explicit understanding that we couldn't offer any further warranty, I seem to remember you got in contact about 6 months later with a clutch issue, which we offered to do at trade price but you declined.

  • 5

    Would definitely recommend this dealership

    By Bradley H on 20 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience buying here as a first-time car buyer. The dealers are really friendly, helpful and give you space to look & test the car at your own pace. Excellent aftercare and definitely would recommend them

  • 5

    Check underneath the car !!! All corroded

    By Francesco P on 10 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bad bad bad watch out for those cars!!! My one all corroded underneath!!!!

    Reply from Feathercrest Services Limited on 11/06/19

    Hi Francesco, as a registration number for the vehicle was not supplied with this review I can't look into this matter for you right now, if you would like to get in contact with the necessary details I can take a look at it for you. All of our retail cars come supplied with a new MOT so any excessive rust and corrosion would be noted and if necessary dealt with at that time. Some surface corrosion is occasionally present on older cars but we would never sell a car that wasn't structurally sound, they would be sent to the local salvage yard. Thanks for getting in touch with us about this issue. Leon

  • 5

    1st Class!!

    By Brian Q on 27 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Couldn’t have asked for more extremely happy with the purchase I’ve made from this garage. Customer service was spot on and preparation of the vehicle 2nd to none! Highly recommend.

  • 5

    Fantastic experience

    By Peter K on 17 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I had fantastic experience buying my Mazda 3. Very open, honest people who want to make a genuine business. Excellent communication. All my questions, text messages, emails were answered to my full satisfaction. The car has been serviced, new MOT done, all as we agreed. One small issue after I collected the car - with a mirror - has been fully resolved. This people prove they care about their customers not only before but after the transaction is done as well. Will return there in the future. Not easy to find a car dealer providing this quality of service these days.

    Reply from Feathercrest Services Limited on 18/02/18

    Thank you for your kind comments

  • 5

    Top place

    By Edward D on 07 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Helpful, knowledgable guys - able to offer advice without pressure selling. Would recommend to friends.

    Reply from Feathercrest Services Limited on 10/03/17

    Thank you for the kind words. Leon.

  • 5

    Amazing service

    By Izzy H on 25 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing place, John and Leon are wonderful and very helpful. I have bought my last 3 cars from here and wouldn't go anywhere else.

    Reply from Feathercrest Services Limited on 27/02/17

    Thanks Izzy Always a pleasure John